Integrating Technology into my Classroom

The rapid increase of technology has inspired me to learn more about how I can effectively integrate technology into my classroom. I am a second grade teacher in a classroom with ten iPads and access to several other technology tools. I am also a part of a technology committee at my school where I collaborate with others on ideas for using technology to aid students in learning content. The educational opportunities I can provide using technology are endless. To increase my knowledge of how I can enhance student learning using these tools, I am working on my Masters in Science Education-Integrating Technology into the Classroom. I have recently been introduced to blogs as a way to interactively use technology. Using this blog, I am looking forward to learning from other teachers about how they implement technology into their classrooms and discovering ideas I can take back to my own classroom. I hope to use these ideas to create meaningful learning experiences for my students and successfully prepare them for the future.

Leave a Reply

